Northern Township

Contact Us

445 Town Hall Rd NW
Bemidji, MN  56601

218-751-4989

Hours

Can vary – call office

Typically Mon – Thur: 9:00am – 12:00pm

About Township

Population – 4,535 (2020)

Became 5 board members on
5/9/78
Land Use Ordinance Initiated-
May 1, 1992
Greater Bemidji Area Joint Planning Ordinance Initiated –
March 15, 2007

Supervisors

Chairman – Jess Frenzel
(1-17 to 1-25)
314 Hans Ct NW
(C) 218-556-1728
jess.frenzel@northerntownship.com

Vice Chair – Chris Lahn (3-20 to 1-25)
5888 St. Moritz Ct NE
(C) 612-296-9072
chris.lahn@northerntownship.com

Michael Kelly (3-06 to 1-23)
320 S. Movil Lake Rd NW
(H) 218-751-2067 (C) 218-766-1656
mkelly@paulbunyan.net

Curt Blumhagen (10-13 to 1-23)
711 Maple Ridge Ct NW
(H) 444-9861 (C) 766-9861
curt.blumhagen@northerntownship.com

Gary Barnard (appointed to 1-23)
7248 Irvine Ave NW
(C) 760-5097
gcbarnard@hotmail.com

Zoning Administrator – Mark Borseth
445 Town Hall Rd NW
218-751-4989
mark.borseth@northerntownship.com

Clerk – Mary Israelson
7519 Hunter Dr. NE
Township Office: 751-4989
(C) 760-6277
nthntwp@paulbunyan.net

Deputy Clerk – Dianne Dockendorf

Animal Control Officer
Keith Christianson
(C) 760-6651

Road Supervisor – Tim Vigen
(c) 766-4441

Treasurer – Crystal Peterson
218-751-4989

 

Northern Township Planning Commission 2024

Mark Arndt
1007 Wintergreen Lane
Bemidji, MN 56601
marndt@paulbunyan.net
218-766-5734

Clark Chambers
7022 Dickinson Dr NW
Bemidji, MN 56601
cchamb@paulbunyan.net
218-760-2936

Wayne Coombs
11601 Irvine Ave
Bemidji, MN 56601
wcleonard53@gmail.com
808-346-8947

Ron Cuperas
4201 Waville Rd NE
Bemidji, MN 56601
seniorcupe@hotmail.com
218-766-1926

Bill Smith
2635 Pearl Dr NE
Bemidji, MN 56601
besmith@paulbunyan.net
218-444-9732

Noxious Weed Officer
Jess Frenzel
(C) 556-1728

 

Cemetary Sexton
Ken Glidden
(H) 444-7344